• Home
  • Rotary Club Of Green Bay
  • Service Opportunities

Service Opportunities

Avenues of Service - We channel our commitment to service at home and abroad through five Avenues of Service, which are the foundation of club activity. Club Service, Vocational Service, Community Service, International and Humanitarian Service and Youth Service.  We are fortunate to have many of our club members be an integral part in delivering our mission of service.  If you have questions on any of the following topics please feel free to contact the individuals below;

Club Service Committees

Club Service - focuses on making clubs strong. A thriving club is anchored by strong relationship and an active membership development plan.

Recruitment and Retention

  • Gina Evans gevans@johnsonbank.com

Orientation

  • Bruce Lindberg bruce@signsolutionsgb.com

Mentoring oversight

  • Chad Levanetz clevanetz@titletownlaw.com

Red to Blue Badge Advocate

  • Ian Griffiths IGriffiths@bsagb.com

Sergeant at arms

  • Cheryl Lemere cheryl.lemere@edwardjones.com

Clubs Weekly Speakers

  • Miranda Bonde mirandabonde@ffig.com

Good News

  • Steve Mastalir steve.mastalir@fbfcwi.com

Executive Council Mtgs

  • Ian Griffiths IGriffiths@bsagb.com

Board Meeting Administration

  • Jim De Coster jim@decosterconstruction.com

District Conference

  • Diane Dappern didappern@gmail.com

Media Relations

  • Jennifer Hickey jrh@connectcancer.org

Website

  • Ian Griffiths IGriffiths@bsagb.com

Club Archivist

  • Steve Mastalir steve.mastalir@fbfcwi.com

Club Historian

  • Steve Mastilar steve.mastalir@fbfcwi.com 

Finance Committee

  • Steve Handrick shandrick@hawkinsashcpas.com

Club Vision Committee

  • Chad Levenetz clevanetz@titletownlaw.com

Vocational Service Committees

Vocational Service - calls on every Rotarian to work with integrity and contribute their expertise to the problems and needs of society.

Vocational Training Team (formerly GSE)

  • Tom Guyette tguyette001@new.rr.com

Community Service Committees

Community Service - encourages every Rotarian to find ways to improve the quality of life for people in their communities and to serve the public interest.

Mens Closet

Special Events / Fellowship

  • Mary Denissen Mary.Denissen@aon.com

International and Humanitarian Service

International Service - exemplifies our global reach in promoting peace and understanding.  We support this service avenue by sponsoring or volunteering on international projects, seeking partners abroad, and more.

RI Paul Harris Awards  

  • Tom Guyette tguyette001@new.rr.com

Polio plus

  • Tom Guyette tguyette001@new.rr.com

District/ Global/ Packaged Grants

  • Joyce McCollum joycemccollum@sbcglobal.net

International Project

Youth Services

Youth Service - recognizes the importance of empowering youth and young professionals through leadership development programs such as Rotaract, Interact, Rotary Youth Leadership Awards, and Rotary Youth Exchange.

Youth Leadership Awards / Scholarships

  • Julian LeMue jlamue@yahoo.com

RYLA

  • John Kelly jkelly@cornerstone-business.com

RYE

  • John Kelly jkelly@cornerstone-business.com

Interact

  • Rob Hampton rghampton@gmail.com

Roteract

  • Rob Hampton rghampton@gmail.com

Rotary also offers expanded service opportunities including:

Interact- a service organization organized and sponsored by Rotary clubs for young adults aged 12-18.  There are more than 12,300 Interact clubs in 133 countries.

Rotaract - groups organized by Rotary clubs to promote leadership, professional development, and service among young adults aged 18-20.  There are more than 8,000 Rotaract clubs in 167 countries.

Rotary Community Corps - (RCC's) groups of non-Rotary members who work to improve their communities. There are more than 7,500 RCCs in 80 countries, all organized and sponsored by Rotary clubs.