• Home
  • Local Foundation
  • FEA

FEA - Free Enterprise Awards

The annual Free Enterprise Award banquet honors a business and community leader.  Started in 1983, this has become a coveted award, a list of "who's who" of community leaders.  The event also serves as the primary fundraiser for the Rotary Foundation of Green Bay.                    

Nomination Criteria

The Rotary Club of Green Bay Annually seeks nominations for the Free Enterprise Award.  Successful candidates must meet the following criteria:

  • Serve as a company or organization President, CEO, or Owner (have held the title within the previous 12 months)
  • Represent a business with significant growth in the community
  • Represent a business with an office in Brown County

The selection of the candidate will be based upon the criteria listed below:

  • How has the nominee demonstrated leadership in his/her business and within his/her industry?
  • How has the nominee’s conduct reflected the tenets of the Rotary 4 way test?
  • How has the nominee expressed a sense of service and commitment to his/her community that also enables the organization’s employees to volunteer and grow the community?
  • What other factors should be considered for this nominee.

Nominations must be submitted by January 15th of the award year for the nominee to be considered. Click here to complete the nomination form.              

Previous Free Enterprise Award Recipients

2019 Craig Dickman
  Breakthrough/ Title Town Tech
2018 Michael Haddad
   Schreiber Foods
2017 William "Red" Lewis
  PDQ Car Wash
2016 William F. Kress
  Green Bay Packaging
2015 Susan Finco
  Leonard and Finco Public Relations Inc.
2014 Mark McMullen
  Associated Bank
2013 Tim Weyenberg
2012 Mark Skogen
  Festival Foods
2011 Terry Fulwiler
  WS Packaging Group
2010 Rick Chernick
  Camera Corner / Connecting Point
2009 Robert “Bob” Gallagher
  Associated  Bank Corp.
2008 George Kerwin
  Bellin Health Systems, Inc.
2007 Larry Ferguson
  Schreiber Foods, Inc.
2006 Timothy Howald
  Tweet/Garot Mechanical, Inc.
2005 Larry Weyers
  WPS Resources Corporation
2004 Frank A. Wood
  Green Bay News Chronicle
2003 John C. “Jack” Meng
  Schreiber Foods, Inc.
2002 James F. Kress
  Green Bay Packaging
2001 Carl W. Kuehne
  American Foods Group
2000 Harry B. “Nick” Conlon
  Associated  Bank Corp.
1999 K.C. Stock
  KCS International, Stock Lumber Co.
1998 James Madigan
  FEECO International
1997 Leo Frigo
  Frigo Cheese, Paul's Pantry
1996 Don DeMeuse
  Fort Howard
1995 Louis Konop
  Konop Vending
1994 Robert Bush
  Schreiber Foods, Inc.
1993 Robert Harlan
  Green Bay Packers
1992 Donald Schneider
  Schneider National
1991 Ron Weyers & Wally Hilliard
  American Medical Security
1990 Donald Long
  Imperial, Inc.
1989 Steve Van Dyke
  Foth & Van Dyke
1988 Frederick Baer
  Paper Converting Machine Co.
1987 Paul Ziemer
  Wisconsin Public Service
1986 Phil Hendrickson
  Krueger International
1985 John “Jake” Rose
  Associated Kellogg Bank
1984 Merlin Bush
  Schreiber Foods, Inc.
1983 George Kress
  Green Bay Packaging

FEA 2019 Craig Dickman

fea 2019 a

FEA 2018 Michael Haddad

 fea 2018

FEA 2017 William "Red" Lewis

fea 2017

 FEA 2016 William F. Kress

FEA 2015 Susan Finco

FEA 2015 Susan Finco

FEA 2014 Mark McMullen

FEA 2014 Mark McMullen